APRIL 21 - MAY 4, 2025

The Mutua Madrid Open to enjoy the best players in the world

36 days from the start of the fifteenth Mutua Madrid Open, the ATP has announced the list of players who are certainties for the Caja Mágica. The big news is that the list includes the 45 best players on the planet. The selection of players was announced after the completion of the Masters 1000 in Indian Wells.

List of players qualified by ranking for the Mutua Madrid Open:

  1. Novak Djokovic
  2. Andy Murray
  3. Roger Federer
  4. Stan Wawrinka
  5. Nadal, Rafael
  6. Kei Nishikori
  7. Tomas Berdych
  8. Juan Martín del Potro (Protected ranking)
  9. David Ferrer
  10. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga
  11. Richard Gasquet
  12. Marin Cilic
  13. Milos Raonic
  14. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga
  15. Dominic Thiem
  16. David Goffin
  17. Gael Monfils
  18. Kevin Anderson
  19. Roberto Bautista Agut
  20. Gilles Simon
  21. Bernard Tomic
  22. Viktor Troicki
  23. Benoit Paire
  24. Feliciano López
  25. Jack Sock
  26. Pablo Cuevas
  27. Tommy Haas (Protected ranking)
  28. Nick Kyrgios
  29. Martin Klizan
  30. Grigor Dimitrov
  31. Bernard Tomic
  32. Philipp Kohlschreiber
  33. Jeremy Chardy
  34. Fabio Fognini
  35. Ivo Karlovic
  36. Sam Querrey
  37. Thomaz Bellucci
  38. Steve Johnson
  39. Guillermo García-López
  40. Joao Sousa
  41. Guido Pella
  42. Marcos Baghdatis
  43. Leonardo Mayer
  44. Nicolas Mahut
  45. Andreas Seppi

To complete the final list of 56 players that will take part in the Mutua Madrid Open final draw (the first eight seeds get a bye into the second round), 7 players will come through the qualifying rounds and another 4 will receive a wildcard invitation from the organisation.

Tournament Director Manolo Santana wanted to speak of his satisfaction after seeing the list published by ATP: “It is a privilege that we will be able to see the best players in the ranking again in Madrid. We have been working hard for 14 years to make the Mutua Madrid Open a world-leading event and we are making great efforts to make this fifteenth anniversary unforgettable”. 

As in previous years, the Spanish Armada will be trying to play a leading role with standout players such as Rafa Nadal, who is bidding for his fifth title in Madrid, David Ferrer, Feliciano López, Roberto Bautista and Guillermo García López. The final draw for the ATP tournament, which takes place from 1 to 8 May, will be sure to delight the fans as they get to enjoy their favourite players in the Caja Mágica once again.