APRIL 22 - MAY 5, 2024

The Mutua Madrid Open will again include the best players on the planet

With 38 days left until the start of the sixteenth Mutua Madrid Open, the ATP has published the entry list of players who have confirmed their presence at the Caja Mágica.  The members of the Big 4 have made the last 9 years at the tournament their own and between them they have triumphed at 11 of the 15 Mutua Madrid Opens.

List of players qualified by ranking for the Mutua Madrid Open:

1. Andy Murray
2. Novak Djokovic
3. Stan Wawrinka
4. Kei Nishikori
5. Milos Raonic
7. Rafael Nadal
8. Dominic Thiem
9. Marin Cilic
10. Jo-Wilfred Tsonga
11. Gael Monfils
12. David Goffin
13. Grigor Dimitrov
14. Tomas Berdych
15. Lucas Pouille
16. Nick Kyrgios
17. Jack Sock
18. Roberto Bautista Agut
19. Pablo Carreño Busta
20. Alexander Zverev
21. Ivo Karlovic
22. Richard Gasquet
23. John Isner
24. Albert Ramos-Viñolas
25. Gilles Simon
Tommy Haas (protected ranking)
26. Pablo Cuevas
27. Sam Querrey
28. Steve Johnson
29. Gilles Muller
30. Fernando Verdasco
31. Philipp Kohlschreiber
32. David Ferrer
33. Mischa Zverev
34. Juan Martín Del Potro
35. Joao Sousa
36. Feliciano López
37. Paolo Lorenzi
38. Viktor Troicki
39. Benoit Paire
40. Fabio Fognini
41. Marcel Granollers
42. Diego Schwartzman
43. Daniel Evans
44. Bernard Tomic

To complete the final list of 56 players who will make up the main draw at the Mutua Madrid Open (the top eight seeds are exempt from playing in the first round), 7 players will come from the qualifiers and another 4 will receive wildcards from the organisers.
As in previous years, the Spanish Armada will be hoping to play an important role with leading players such as Rafa Nadal, who will be bidding for his fifth title in Madrid, Roberto Bautista, Pablo Carreño, Albert Ramos, Fernando Verdasco and Marcel Granollers. The main draw of the ATP tournament, which will be contested from 7 to 14 May will delight fans again, as for another year, they will be able to enjoy their favourite players in the Caja Mágica.