APRIL 21 - MAY 4, 2025

Draws for the Mutua Charity Tie Break Tens

The men’s and women’s players taking part in the Mutua Charity Tie Break Tens, against domestic violent, now know who they will be facing in the tournament that takes place in Madrid’s Caja Mágica de Madrid on Thursday 4 May at 19.30.

The draw, which was made this morning, pits Maria Sharapova against Puerto Rican player Monica Puig, while Garbiñe Muguruza will play Agnieszka Radwanska in her opener. Sharapova or Puig will play their semi-finals against the winner of the clash between Konta and Halep and the player who comes out on top of the Radwanska and Muguruza tie will have to face the winner of Keys vs. Kuznetsova.

One of the most appealing matches in the men’s competition will see two proponents of the one-handed backhand square off as Feliciano López takes on current US Open champion Stan Wawrinka. The victor of that match will take on the winner of Berdych vs. Sock. In the top half of the draw, Madrid native Fernando Verdasco will face Pouille in his opener, the winner of which will meet either Dimitrov or Evans.

The Mutua Charity Tie Break Tens will see the most exciting players in tennis in sudden-death matches of just 10 points. With 16 world-class men’s and women’s players, the draws for the quarter-finals have now been made:
Women’s draw:

1. Madison Keys vs. Svetlana Kuznetsova
2. Agnieszka Radwanska vs. Garbiñe Muguruza

3. Johanna Konta vs. Simona Halep
4. Monica Puig vs. Maria Sharapova

Men’s draw:

1. Grigor Dimitrov vs Dan Evans
2. Lucas Pouille vs Fernando Verdasco

3. Tomas Berdych vs Jack Sock
4. Stan Wawrinka vs Feliciano López


“Mutua Charity Tie Break Tens, against domestic violence”
Time: 19:30 (gates at 18:30)
Format: 10-point tie-breaks. Quarters, semis and final in the men’s and women’s competitions.
Participants: 8 players in the men’s draw and 8 in the women’s.
Men’s players: Stan Wawrinka, Feliciano López, Grigor Dimitrov, Lucas Pouille, Fernando Verdasco, Tomas Berdych, Jack Sock and Dan Evans
Women’s players: Garbiñe Muguruza, Maria Sharapova, Simona Halep, Svetlana Kuznetsova, Agniezska Radwanska, Johanna Konta, Madison Keys and Mónica Puig.
Prize Money: $200,000 to each champion and $100,000 for Cáritas España for the fight against domestic violence.
TV: The tournament will be broadcast live in Spain on Teledeporte
Website: www.tiebreaktens.com
Ticket sales: www.entradas.com
Twitter: @TieBreakTens
Facebook: http://facebook.com/tiebreaktens