APRIL 21 - MAY 4, 2025

Halep and Dimitrov crowned champions of the Mutua Charity Tie Break Tens

The Mutua Charity Tie Break Tens was a resounding success in the Caja Mágica, with the cast of players delighting the spectators. In a Manolo Santana Stadium that was packed to the rafters, some of the best players in the world put on a special show. Simona Halep and Feliciano López took the spoils, receiving the trophies from the hands of Juan Manuel Granados, Commercial and Marketing Director of the Mutua Madrileña.

The quick-fire format and the quality of the players resulted in a thrilling night on the Madrid clay, with a prize of €200,000 each for the winners and €100,000 for charity.

Simona Halep was victorious in the women’s competition, demonstrating her lightning reflexes on the baseline to perform at the crucial moments. The Romanian defending champion of the Mutua Madrid Open once again proved her dominance on the Spanish clay to win the final of the Mutua Charity Tie Break Tens. Her victories over Johanna Konta, Mónica Puig and Svetlana Kuznetsova were enough to crown her champion in the Caja Mágica. “It was really fun. The format is very fast and you have to be alert from the first point”.

For his part, Grigor Dimitrov was able to make his way through the men’s tournament thanks to an imposing serve. With a hugely attacking game, the Bulgarian proved his survival instincts with some breathtaking winners and pinpoint accuracy. His route to victory was by no means easy as he saw off Daniel Evans, Fernando Verdasco and Feliciano López to proclaim himself champion. “It is a completely different thing. The margin for error is tiny and any mistake can mean you’re out. I loved the experience”.



Svetlana Kuznetsova d. Madison Keys 12-10

Agnieszka Radwanska d. Garbiñe Muguruza 10-5

Simona Halep d. Johanna Konta 10-2

Mónica Puig d. Maria Sharapova 10-6


Svetlana Kuznetsova d. Agnieszka Radwanska 10-6

Simona Halep d. Mónica Puig 10-5


Simona Halep d. Svetlana Kuznetsova 10-6



Grigor Dimitrov d. Dan Evans 14-12

Fernando Verdasco d. Lucas Pouille 10-6

Tomas Berdych d. Jack Sock 12-10

Feliciano López d. Stan Wawrinka 10-1


Grigor Dimitrov d. Fernando Verdasco 10-8

Feliciano López d. Tomas Berdych 10-8


Grigor Dimitrov d. Feliciano López 10-7